The Power of One

I believe in the power of One. 

I simply live with this in mind. 

 One God, yes, but more than that. 

One person, one voice, one word, one life, one can make a difference. 

 One matters.  I have one life, you have one too. 

The person next to me and you and you and you….One matters. 

One matters heavenly and earthly, but that One is imprinted in the person next to me and you.

So, what does one matter or mean? 

Simply and complexly, very important thing.

3 Responses

  1. From this past Sunday’s Epistle, Ephesians 4:1-7:

    Ephesians 4

    1I therefore, the prisoner of the Lord, beseech you that ye walk worthy of the vocation wherewith ye are called,

    2With all lowliness and meekness, with longsuffering, forbearing one another in love;

    3Endeavouring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

    4There is one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling;

    5One Lord, one faith, one baptism,

    6One God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all.

    7But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ.

  2. Interesting change of title of blog title, Jen! From “Pages of my soul” – i.e., an allegory of pages of a book, bounds together into a coherent and integral entity – to “Mosaic of my Mind” – i.e, an allegory of a patch-work of diverse elements!

  3. I miss the Pride and Prejudice picture!!! I’m such a dork! LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

