A Menagerie of anticipation and treats

Today AOL featured a preview of Kelly Clarkson’s upcoming album, My December here.  I will be marking the release of it, June 26, on my calendar.  I can’t wait.  I love the rawness of Kelly Clarkson with her emotions and her honesty in so many of her songs.

 Some treats I’ve been enjoying lately: 

*First, all women can appreciate this.  I’ve discovered a new scent that I’m in love with.  I had to buy the shower gel, the spray, the eau de toilette, the lotion.  It’s called Casis Rose from The Body Shop.  Check it out if you like!

Second is a couple of books that used to be a one volume book by Brian McLaren.  The one I’m currently reading is called Finding Faith:  A Search for What is Real.  I really appreciate the spirit in which McLaren writes and speaks.  It really encourages me.  If you’re anyone who struggles with faith, this book is helpful. 

 

Leave a Reply

